Beets vs Multiple Library Folders (and other 'n00b' things)

Hi there, I’m new to Beets
…so new in fact I haven’t imported anything yet (because I want to get it just right … for my definition or what ‘right’ is anyway)

I have a multi-layered library (or a library with sub-libraries if you will) where I separate music I’ve ripped myself from music that I have acquired from various other sources, with each bulk source having it’s own set of sub-folders for Artist releases, Compilations, OSTs and Loose Tracks etc.

[Example]

Folder PATH listing for volume A-Name
Volume serial number is 1234-ABCD
X:.
+---Artists
|   +---Albumartist
|   |   +---[Year] Album                      // I like to have albums in chronological order
|   |   |   ---01 - Title.ext
|   |   +---[Year] Album [EP]                 // I also like to mark some release types
|   |   +---[Year] Multi-Disc Album
|   |   |   ---02-01 - Title.ext
+---Compilations
|   +---Album
|   |   ---01 - Artist - Title.ext
+---Incomplete Albums
|   +---Album with Missing Tracks
|   |   ---01 - Real Track.mp3
|   |   ---02 - Missing Track.txt             // I would like to have place-holder files for missing tracks
+---Loose Tracks                              // I will restructure this to use artist folders
|   ---Artist - Album - 01 - Title.ext
|   ---Artist - Title.ext
+---OSTs
|   +---Soundtrack Album                      // single artist or composer
|   |   ---01 - Title.ext
|   +---Another Soundtrack Album              // multiple artists or composers
|   |   ---01 - Artist - Title.ext
+---Unknown Albums
|   +---Album with no Meta-data
|   |   ---01 - Track is numbered and named.ext
|   +---Album with no Labels
|   |   ---Track01.ext
|   +---Mislabelled and Confused Album
|   |   ---First line of the song lyrics.ext
|   |   ---Track labels do not match meta-data.ext
|   |   ---Someone guessed at the artist based on their sound.ext
|   |   ---Obscure cover version__maybe.ext